How to Delete a WordPress Site

how to delete wordpress site

If you’ve decided to leave WordPress, you may wonder how to delete a WordPress site. The answer to this question depends on your particular needs. You may want to delete your site or close your account permanently. Either way, you can’t recover it later. In case you have a large number of websites, closing your account can remove them all. If you just want to delete a single site, however, you can follow these simple steps.

To delete a WordPress site, the first step is to sign into your web hosting account. Log in and open cPanel. You should now be in the File Manager. Navigate to the public_html directory and click on WP-Content. Select Compress. In the pop-up that appears, select a Compression Type of Zip Archive. Now, choose a confirmation button. Once you have chosen the appropriate deletion method, click on the Delete button.

You can also choose to delete a WordPress site in Managed Mode. This method requires a confirmation of deletion. However, keep in mind that it’s not possible to restore deleted content. If you are unsure whether you want to move your site or not, it’s important to check with the administrator. You may need to make some changes in your site’s settings before deleting it completely. To avoid losing your content, try converting it to a.zip file and download it.

Before deleting your WordPress site, it is vital to back up your site. It’s possible to delete all of your files using the Delete button, but it’s best to back them up before deleting your site. Remember, if you accidentally delete anything, you may not be able to recover it later. The process to delete a WordPress site varies according to your website’s content and purpose. If you’re unsure of the reason for deleting a WordPress site, you can use Softaculous, a plugin that allows you to automate the process.